FFVII Awesomeness

I was in Akihabara today and just discovered that the Final Fantasy VII Potion drink has already been released – I had seen it advertised on TV but didn’t actually know it was out already! For those who don’t know, it’s the 10th Anniversary of the original release of Final Fantasy VII and Square Enix have teamed up with Suntory and released a special limited edition drink called Potion in commemoration of the occasion. Each can has an image of a Final Fantasy VII character and costs 200 Yen. I happily bought the Cloud and Tifa cans but will also probably get the Turks can too! And how does the drink taste…. hmm well, when I arrived home I took out the Tifa can and sampled my first FFVII Potion – I’d say it’s like Red Bull with a hint of lemon. Also in Akiba I decided to finally buy the soundtrack to FFVII Advent Children, I’ve been meaning to get it for a while now and can honestly say it’s totally awesome. Anyway, those living outside of Japan aren’t missing out on much, but if you’d like to sample some potion goodness yourself then there are some websites where you can order the cans πŸ˜‰ Play Asia has ’em but they’re a bit on the expensive side: http://www.playasia.com

potion1.jpg

3 thoughts on “FFVII Awesomeness

  1. You’re awesome >:D
    I EXTREMELY LOVE Japan!! My dream is to be able to go there and be able to go to a concert of Miyavi’s or Gackt’s or ANYBODY!
    And the things you post are very interesting!!!
    Here I am, in school not paying attention to anything cause I’m busy reading this xD
    Thanks for keeping me entertained ^^ /
    Japan FTW! Final Fantasy FTW! and all this other stuff FTW! πŸ˜€

    • Thanks a lot for the comments πŸ™‚
      I’m back in Japan these days but I’ve been so busy with university I havent had any time to update the blog. Would be good to share some of my new experiences at some point!

  2. You inspire me to do the same in the future–create a blog of my Japan experiences! Oh, that reminds me! I was a guest speaker in a class teaching them how to speak and write Japanese. It was very entertaining from what they told me πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

