Feeding the geek within me: A visit to Square-Enix

Today was one hell of a busy day – I ended up going to Yoyogi, Shinjuku, Hatsudai and Ebisu! Anyway, one of the biggest things I was looking forward to was visiting Square-Enix’s store in Hatsudai, but my enthusiasm had already weakened due to the fact that simply getting to Hatsudai from Yoyogi proved to be a bitch. Anyway, upon arriving even more disappointment was waiting for me! The Square-Enix store, to be frank, is shite. It’s annoying to get to, due to it’s out-of- the-way location (more convenient if you live in Shinjuku, but I don’t!!), but what really pissed me off is that just about almost everything in the store can easily be purchased in Akihabara, negating the need for the store itself – I didn’t find anything special in terms of exclusive merchandise, the only thing that might remotely be of interest to fans is a clothing line, however when a T-shirt costs almost 7000 Yen (about £30) count me out!! The only reason worth visiting is to see the impressive statue of Sephiroth sleeping in the lifestream. I was surprised when I first saw it because it is actually part of the floor in the model section of the store. Anyway, I recommend any Square-Enix fans who would like to buy merchandise to get it from Akiba, unless they really want to see the Sephiroth statue for themselves. For everyone else, here are the pictures!

sephy.jpg

seph2.jpg

4 thoughts on “Feeding the geek within me: A visit to Square-Enix

  1. Hi, omg really cool pics. I’ve been looking everywhere for more pictures from the store. Thanks so much for posting ^-^ I was also wondering if I could use your pictures for a wallpaper I’m making. With full credits for the pics to u of course. o_o

  2. Sure, no worries! I don’t think the pics came out as well as I wanted but ah well, be sure to let me know how the wallpaper goes 🙂

  3. OMG [faints ] i love Sephiroth i have the action figure of him but i want that figure its life sixe and i know Sepheroth is over 6ft wow its awsome is it for sale

  4. Yeah, I think this is the only one of it’s kind and it’s not for sale but it sure would make one hell of an awesome birthday present wouldn’t it?!!

Leave a Reply

