Kimura Kaela – sweet Japanese pop-rock

Recently I’ve been becoming a fan of Kimura Kaela. I was actually quite surprised to find out that her father is British but it seems as if she’s grown up in Japan for most, maybe all of her life. She did a cover (which I thought was pretty shite though) of Pretty woman for the TV series Attention Please. I thoroughly enjoyed watching the series though! This is a performance of probably her most famous release, Rirura riruha, I’m def gonna try to sing this at karaoke when I return to Japan, I did attempt Base Ball Bear but their songs are quite a mission to pull off!!

Leave a Reply

