You gotta love Tokyo at night!!

Well, I know I haven’t posted in a while, been super busy recently, however I hope you guys will enjoy this post. I’ve done some night photography in several areas around Tokyo and these are some of the photos that turned out best. I especially like the ones I took at Roppongi Hills. By the way, random note but Karen’s gig was bloody brilliant. Not only that but… after the show I met Achico, the lead vocalist of the band!!! She was super nice and really down to earth. Unfortunately I didn’t have much time to talk with her but I assured her I will be back next year at another one of their gigs, hehe. New Karen album is kick-ass also btw. Anyway, enjoy the photos!!

Ark Hills, pretty empty huh...

Ark Hills, pretty empty huh...

Travel Cafe in Shinjuku

Travel Cafe in Shinjuku

Shinjuku

Shinjuku

Featured a pic of this during the day previously, it's the garden near Akasaka Palace

Featured a pic of this during the day previously, it's the garden near Akasaka Palace

The rest of the photos were taken at Roppongi Hills…

rh night1

rh night2

rh night3

rh night4

This is probably one of my favourite photos that I've taken this summer...

This is probably one of my favourite photos that I've taken this summer...

rh night6

rh night7

rh night9

Brilliant movie, saw it in London some months back, I'm just surprised it's only just getting released in Japan now, considering how popular Korean movies are over here!!

rh night11

Actually, thinking about it, I think these few photos are some of the best I’ve taken overall this time around in Japan. I don’t have long left, I’m leaving next week!!! Ah well, I will try to get some more good photos before I leave πŸ˜‰ Anyway, which ones are your favourites?? Do let me know πŸ˜›Β Β  That’s all for now!! πŸ˜€

5 thoughts on “You gotta love Tokyo at night!!

  1. >which ones are your favourites??

    I like the third one from the top. Titled “Shinjuku”. (With the neon).
    I have been to that area many times…but I still think Shinjuku is beautiful in daytime and night (and it looks so different in the day and night).

    • Yeah, I think so also. I used to pass through that area whenever I was returning home from working at an English conversation cafe last time I was in Japan. I particularly like the look of the maru maru building where the Wald cinema is located, you can see it in the distance in that pic… but I didn’t get a good photo of it close up lol.

Leave a Reply

